Upgrading and downgrading your license

In this article, we explain how to upgrade or downgrade your Rentman licence.

In this article:
> How do I upgrade my license?
> How do I downgrade my license?
> What happens when I downgrade my license?
> When and how will my new payment rate go into effect?
-

How do I upgrade my license?

1. Go to Configuration -> Licenses
2. Click Upgrade Upgrade.png.
3. Check or fill in your invoice information, and click Next step Next_step.png.
4. Choose the license you want to change to, and specify whether you desire additional power users and/or extra disk space.
5. Click Next step Next_step.png.
6. Check or fill in your payment information, and click Next step Next_step.png.
7. Read and agree to the terms and conditions, and click Activate Activate.png.
8. If you have unsaved data, save Save.png it first. Otherwise, this data will be lost.

9.

Refresh the page to reload Rentman.

How do I downgrade my license?

1. Go to Configuration -> Licenses
2. Click Upgrade Upgrade.png.
3. Check or fill in your invoice information, and click Next step Next_step.png.
4. Choose the license you want to change to, and specify whether you desire additional power users and/or extra disk space.
5. Scroll down and check which actions you have to perform before you can change your license.
6. By clicking on the arrow next to the required actions, you will go directly to the section where you can perform the required action.
7. Once you have performed all required actions, you may click Next step Next_step.png in the Choose license screen.
8. Check or fill in your payment information, and click Next step Next_step.png.
9. Read and agree to the terms and conditions, and click Activate Activate.png.
10. If you have unsaved data, save Save.png it first. Otherwise, this data will be lost.

11.

Refresh the page to reload Rentman.

What happens when I downgrade my license?

When you downgrade from Pro to Classic:

You have to delete:
  • Subprojects
  • Subhire jobs


When you downgrade from Classic to Lite:

You have to delete:
  • Crew members
  • Vehicles
 The following are automatically deleted:
  • Tasks
  • Planning of crew and vehicles
  • User roles
  • Time registration

When and how will my new payment rate go into effect?

After downgrading your license:

The price difference will be credited with the next invoice going into effect the day of downgrading.

After upgrading your license:

A new invoice will be sent the same night.

Rentman Tip: For the exact price differences between licenses, see our website.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.